Community Services Board

Roles and Responsibilities:
The Chautauqua County Community Services Board reviews and evaluates community mental hygiene services and facilities and recommends policies and procedures to the Department of Mental Hygiene and other mental hygiene agencies in order to improve the effectiveness of these programs in the County. The board has three standing committees that address issues in addiction, mental health, and developmental disabilities.
  • 3 to 5 p.m.
  • Third Wednesday of the month in January, May, and October
  • Jamestown Community College, 525 Falconer St. in Jamestown.


The board can have 9 to 15 members and currently has 9 members who are appointed by the County Executive and subject to the approval of the County Legislature. Members serve 4-year terms and current members include: 

  • Marie Carrubba                                    
  • Joseph DiCarlo                                  
  • Sylvia Emerling                                   
  • Kathleen Hentz                                    
  • Ellen Maternowski                              
  • Dolores Mitcham                                 
  • Lt. James Quattrone                         
  • Anthony Raffa Sr., Chairman              
  • Ronald Sellers                                    
  • Betsy Wright