Airport Commission

Roles and Responsibilities:

The Chautauqua County Airport Commission was established in 1980. This seven-member commission serves as an advisory board to the County on activities concerning aviation and other related activities. The commission is in charge of: reviewing and making recommendations concerning proposed leases, agreements, concession contracts and other related matters; advising the County Executive and County Legislature on proposed matters relating to the construction, renovation, or demolition of any aviation-related facility owned or operated by the County; submitting proposed rules and regulations governing the use and operations of aviation-related facilities; and serving as a liaison between County government and persons or parties interested in aviation operations and activities.
  • Noon
  • First Wednesday of the month 
  • Chautauqua County Airport, 3163 Airport Drive in Jamestown.


The Airport Commission is made up of 7 members (5 citizens and 2 Legislators) that are appointed by the County Executive and subject to the approval of the County Legislature. Members serve a two-year term and current members include: 
  • John Churchill                                
  • John Hemmer                                
  • Dr. Gregory Jones                          
  • Mark Odell, Chair                           
  • Jerry Park                                      
  • Dan Reininga                                
  • John Watkins